Recent updates and additions here

 
I recently added quite a few new and interesting things to this website:
 
  • Underneath the Saint Patrick’s Day greeting at the top of this page is a link to an on-line St. Patrick’s Day Film Festival that features 40 interesting short films and videos.
  • In the "Mhuintir Luinigh Clan Documents" folder, I have added subfolders about the Lunney/Lunny/Lunnie Family of New Brunswick and Maine and the Lunney Family of South Carolina.  Some of this new content includes an updated history of the Lunney/Lunny/Lunnie Family of New Brunswick and Maine incorporating census records and newspaper extracts.  I also added some cemetary records for the family.  I also placed a clickable link to these folders under the "Mhuintir Luinigh History and Photos:" title header. 
  • In the "Mhuintir Luinigh Clan Documents" folder, I have also added a subfolder about "travel, maps and geography", including an updated description of the townlands comprising the Mhuintir Luinigh district of County Tyrone Northern Ireland.
  • In the "Tim Lunney’s Family Photos" folder, and photo album, I have added many old Lunney Family of Maine photos from the 1920’s, 30’s and 40’s that I scanned while up in Maine at Christmas.  I have lots more recent photos, but some of my relatives don’t want their photos posted on-line…but I could email them to you if you ask.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Website Contents Updates

Leave a Reply

